Cristiano Ronaldo named best player in europe

image
Best Player in Europe

By Pascal Marima

Cristiano Ronaldo won the UEFA Best Player in Europe Award this evening, pipping Arjen Robben and Manuel Neuer to the prize in the journalists’ voting.

Ronaldo was interviewed by Peter Schmeichel, of all people, up on the stage, and the Real Madrid goal machine looked delighted to win the UEFA gong, a sort of Ballon D’Or lite.

Ronaldo said: ‘It’s amazing, I’m really, really happy. I have to thank my teammates, because without them there are no individual awards.

I don’t have this award in my museum (?), so it’s going into my museum straightaway!’

Leave a Reply

